I’m still working to mend my torn heart but it takes tme

by cracksinthecanvas

 

Photo on 2012-12-27 at 12.42

It happened. He’s with his ex-girlfriend. Though he’s told me they’re just fuckbuddies/friends with benefits I know there’s something more stirring.

Initially, I was hurt (of course). Because of that, I had to distance myself from him a bit. Distancing myself was hard, but I had to do it for my emotional and sanity’s sake.I had to ask myself, “Why am I so upset that he’s with her? Wy am I jealous and sad and angry?”Delusion is a douchebag, thus I was a deluded douchebitch. Me and him and his girl hung out all day. Thrift store, drinking, movie theater, more drinking, and then finally back to his place. It was really fun. We stumbled into his apartment around 11pm. Conversed over shots and swigs of Smirnoff before she said that she was “really tired.” Which is code for them to go to his room and fuck. Which they did shortly after, but then he came back to the living room with me and we chatted for a bit. I told him he was my best friend.

After we said goodnight (again), he said:

“Love you.”

“Love you, too. And I really mean that”

“Me too, that’s why I said it.”

The last thing I heard before I went to sleep was them moaning in unison.

